The Committee


The funding and construction of the Buchanan Centre is made possible by our hardworking committee, whose members are outstanding leaders in the Edmonton community. The Buchanan Family and Parkinson Association of Alberta are thankful for their stewardship.


The Buchanan Centre Committee Members:

Diane Buchanan – Buchanan Foundation

John Petryshen – CEO, Parkinson Association of Alberta

Mark Mercier – Mark Mercier Foundation

George Ilagan – Partner, Hastings Ilagan Design

Paul Hastings – Partner, Hastings Ilagan Design

Sally Munro – Associate, Century 21 Platinum Realty

Dean Heuman – Principal, Focus Communications

Marguerite Wieler – Movement Disorders Program, University of Alberta, Alberta Health Services

Brandi La Bonte – Operations Manager, Parkinson Association of Alberta

Top of Page